What is your favorite movie? What is your favorite song?

Time to learn a little bit more about the similarities and differences within our team!

Tell us about your favorite movie!

Tell us about your favorite song/artist!

    • Marcel
    • October 2nd, 2012

    My favorite movie is Somewhere in Time (with Jane Seymour and Christopher Reeve). It came out in the early 80’s and it’s more of a “chick flick”, but I got hooked on it. It takes place in a grand hotel in Michigan on Mackinaw (sp?) Island. One of my bucket list items is to go and visit and stay in the hotel.

      • Peggy
      • October 2nd, 2012

      Great movie! I like it too.

      • Lisa
      • October 3rd, 2012

      Where’s your man card???

    • Stephanie
    • October 2nd, 2012

    My favorite move is The Shawshank Redemption. With Morgan Freeman as Red. Yes, it takes place mostly in a prison, but the story of the power of hope and friendship is beautiful.

      • Sandra Aaron
      • October 2nd, 2012

      I agree — it is my favorite movie, too. It is such a powerful story, and Morgan Freeman and Tim Robbins are both amazing in their roles. Morgan Freeman should have won an Oscar for that role.

      • Prasanna Venkatesh
      • October 3rd, 2012

      My Favourite too. I came to know what an rock hammer can really do. I also like the caption in this movie that says “FEAR CAN HOLD YOU PRISONER. HOPE CAN SET YOU FREE”

    • Deb Fick
    • October 2nd, 2012

    Rear Window with Jimmy Stewart and Grace Kelly (and Raymond Burr). It was a mystery and a comedy combined. I like every Jimmy Stewart movie. Best Actor – Best Guy ever!

      • Heather Ouellette
      • October 3rd, 2012

      I agree Deb. Killer movie

      • Nancy Laster
      • October 3rd, 2012

      My favorite Jimmy Stuart movie is Harvey. The only mystery there is why people want everyone to be the same. Just a lovely, funny, movie.

    • Peggy
    • October 2nd, 2012

    I don’t think i have a single favorite anything. I do like some older Linda Ronstadt songs. One of my favorite movies is Doctor Zhivago but it’s really long. It inspired me to study Russian.

    • Prasanna Venkatesh
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My Favourite movie is “THE PRESTIGE” by Chris Nolan, where the crux of the movie revolves around 2 magicians (Christian Bale & Hugh Jackman) who Try to outsmart each other. The climax is breath taking and the genius of Chris Nolan can be felt throughout the movie.

    • Leslie Godwin
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is Gone With the Wind with Viven Leigh and Clark Gable. My favorite song/artist is – Old Time Rock and Roll by Bob Seger. This song reminds me of being a kid and dancing in my grandmothers living room with my favorite uncle. Even though the site is for favorite movie and song/artist– I jsut have to say i love college football- ROLL TIDE ROLL….!!

    • Heather Ouellette
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is “The Wizard of Oz” reminds me of being a little kid at home with all my siblings.

    My favorite song is “Wish you were here” – Pink Floyd

    • Andrew Bowmer
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is “The Gods Must Have Been Crazy”. The performer that is my favorite is John Denver and his song “Rocky Mountain High”,

      • Tammy Arnau
      • October 3rd, 2012

      Andrew, two really cool choices! Forgot about that funny movie. Who would think a Coke bottle could prove to be so interesting!

        • Scott Cloutier
        • October 3rd, 2012

        Love that movie!!

    • Mike
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Mike Swart – favorite movie is the Longest Day… classic WWII DDay movie with John Wayne… hard to narrow down a song.. love Unchained Melody – brings me back to 8th grade dances… or anything Grand Funk Railroad on the heavier side..

    • Laura
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I have so many favorite movies. my top 2 are Forrest Gump. Tom Hanks was awesome in that movie. The other one is Disney’s Pete’s Dragon. This movie reminds me of my step-mom who died from breast cancer 6 years ago. We used to watch this with my brother Matt. Brings back memories that always make me smile.
    Favorite song… Can’t pick one.. anyone that really knows me knows that I am always listening to my IPOD. I have everything from Metallica and Nickleback to Garth Brooks and Pink.

      • Rachel
      • October 3rd, 2012

      I have to agree with Forrest Gump!

    • Laura
    • October 3rd, 2012

    we all miss Rusty and Kevin..:)

      • Laura
      • October 3rd, 2012

      Heather, this was for you.:D

        • Heather Ouellette
        • October 3rd, 2012

        Thanks Laura. Too ironic as I was just thinking yesterday how very much I missed them.

    • Tammy Arnau
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is Steel Magnolias. It shows the power of friendship and the importance of laughter! Plus, the southern setting is close to home!
    As for my favorite song…that is a tough one! I like a wide variety of tunes from southern rock to Sinatra! I will meet in the middle and say Janis Joplin singing, “Me and Bobby McGee”.

      • Eric J. Brown
      • October 3rd, 2012

      My favorite quote, ” Looks like two pigs fightin’ under a blanket.” LOL Good Movie

    • Eric J. Brown
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is the Color Purple. It shows the way life was in the past but gives such hope for a better life.

    My favorite song is Carolina in my Mind by James Taylor.

      • Heather Ouellette
      • October 3rd, 2012

      I love the color purple and James Taylor

    • Michelle Bates
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is “Pretty Woman”, if my husband is channel surfing and comes across this movie he always stops on this channel so I can watch it. I know almost all the lines by heart. 🙂

    My favorite song is Italian Restaurant by Billy Joel. To be honest all Billy Joel songs are my favorites.

    • Susan
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite song at the moment is “Where I Belong” by Building 429. One of my all time favorites is “Wonderful World’ by Louis Armstrong.

    I have a number of favorite movies: “Shawshank Redemption”, “Big”, “River Runs Through It”, “A Time to Kill”.

    • rekha madheswaran
    • October 3rd, 2012

    MY all time favourite movie is “Pursit of happiness”. I love this movie!!!!!!

    • Lisa
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I have many remote stoppers. Pretty Woman, Hope Floats, Sweet Home Alabama, Tombstone. As far as music, I have many and they change. One of my all time favorites is ROCK ME GENTLY, by one hit wonder Andy Kim…

    • Beth Robertson
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is You’ve Got Mail with Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks. I also love The Lakehouse with Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves. Not many movies I will watch again and again but these two are. Too many favorite songs to list but my favorite band is Lifehouse so anything they sing would definitely be my favorite!

    • Nancy Laster
    • October 3rd, 2012

    It’s usually Grosse Pointe Blank, but I have so many favorites. White Christmas, Desk Set, French Kiss…. Songs too. Fire and Rain (James Taylor), Holiday (Green Day), Take a Chance on Me (ABBA). I have a large and varied collection.

    • Scott Cloutier
    • October 3rd, 2012

    FAVORITE MOVIE: Goodfellas
    FAVORITE SONG: Stranger in a Strange Land (Iron Maiden)

    • Jackie Labrecque
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is ‘TITANIC’
    My favorite song is by ‘The Beatles’ We Can Work It out and Day Tripper

    • Tracy Rushen
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie of all time is “Dirty Dancing”, huge Patrick Swayze fan. My favorite song is “Sweet Child of Mine” by Guns and Roses. It is dedicated to my Sweet Child Michael, who is the best son ever

    • Linda Daigle
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I love to watch movies and have lots of favorites! Here are a few of my favorites: The Grace Card; The Help; Blind side; Resident Evil-Afterlife; The proposal; RV.

    I love to listen to all types of music and have lots of favorites! Here are a few of my favorites:
    “He said” by Group One Crew; “Strong Enough” by Matthew West; “Mighty to Save” by Laura Story; “PYT” by Michael Jackson; “Rock your body” by Justin Timberlake; “Boyfriend” by Justin Bieber; “Good girl” by Carrie Underwood

    • Val Kairys
    • October 3rd, 2012

    “Deliverance” with Jon Voight and Burt Reynolds. Maybe because I have hiked, swam and rode in almost every location where the movie was filmed. Although lake Jocassee in SC is a bit spooky when you know there’s a cemetery 300 feet beneath you.

    • Matthew Parrott
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie is the original Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie. It’s a gripping tale of four mutant, brother turtles trained in the art of ninjitsu to overcome the increasingly oppressive Foot Clan and their leader the Shredder. What more could you ask for from a movie?

    My favorite song is Before The Throne of God Above written by Charitie Bancroft. My favorite version is sung by Chris Rice.

      • Matthew Whitney
      • October 3rd, 2012

      Cowabunga

    • Scott
    • October 3rd, 2012

    My favorite movie has always been While You Were Sleeping, but Serendipity has probably taken the new number one spot…okay so both are chick flicks but I do like the “destiny” approach that Serendipity is based on.

    My all-time favorite song is Return To Innocence by Enigma. Go figure, they reference believing in destiny in the song. 🙂

    • Matthew Whitney
    • October 3rd, 2012

    One of my favorite movies is Forrest Gump as well as most war movies, e.g. We Were Soldiers, Patton. My favorite music would primarily be a long list of 80’s hair bands. 🙂

    • Karen Haskell
    • October 3rd, 2012

    One of my favorite movies is The Shawshank Redemption.

    One of my favorite songs is Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin.

    • Patty Morris
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Favorite movies, Pretty Woman (yeah, yeah go ahead and laugh) and Eddie and the Cruisers

  1. This is a tough one, I would have to say that the first two movies that come to mind for me at Annie and Grease! Although, I love comedy – Big and National Lampoons Christmas Vacation!

    • Susan
    • October 4th, 2012

    Also on my list of favorite movies, Gladiator. Almost as gripping as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

    • Vicki
    • October 4th, 2012

    Song: Lord of the Dance. Movie: Independence Day – it is always on television

    • Diane
    • October 4th, 2012

    Finding Forrester is one of my favorite movies. But Rocky Horror Picture Show is always hard to beat!

    • Kathryn Taylor
    • October 4th, 2012

    My favorite movie (or I should say movies) is the Lord of the Rings Trilogy: The Fellowship of the Ring; The Two Towers; The Return of the King. And I’m beside myself with excitement waiting for “The Hobbit” to be released.
    My favorite song is “Money For Nothing” by Dire Straits.

    • Eric J. Brown
    • June 5th, 2013

    My favorite movie is the Color Purple. My favorite song is Give Me One Reason by Tracy Chapman

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

