FIS Day 2012!

Feeling appreciated is one of the most important needs that people have. When you share with someone your appreciation and gratitude, they will not forget you. Appreciation will return to you many times. ~Steve Brunkhorst

No one who achieves success does so without acknowledging the help of others. The wise and confident acknowledge this help with gratitude.  ~Unknown

Appreciate everything your associates do for the business. Nothing else can quite substitute for a few well-chosen, well-timed, sincere words of praise. They’re absolutely free and worth a fortune.  ~ Sam Walton

Take a moment to appreciate a peer, an employee, a supervisor, a team or a department….take the moment and recognize them for something they did, they didn’t do, something they said or didn’t say….the sky is the limit!!!

Enter your name and email address, click the “Guest” button below and enter your appreciation comment in the box titled “Leave a Reply”. Press “Post Comment” and you’re done!

    • Marcel
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to wish everyone from the TD Bank Data Center a great FIS Day. Please know you all are not only appreciated today, but every day!! You are all a great team to work with and for. I, and the entire management team, thank you for all of your efforts, night and day, as well as in the US and in India. THANK YOU!

    • Heather Ouellette
    • March 29th, 2012

    I work with a great team. All very willing to step up and take on tasks that are not theirs without complaint, willing to help each other out in anyway they can, and truly a great group of people to work with. Thank you for all you do Patty Morris, Leslie Chavers, Sue Voisine, Shelby McGalliard, Beth Robertson, Larry Stellman, Karen Garcia, Eric Brown, Andy Hauman and John Seeger

    🙂

    • Patty Morris
    • March 29th, 2012

    They say a manager is only as good as the team behind her, how true. I would like to send out s big shout and thank you to everyone on the QA Team!! You all work very hard at what you do each day and make my job not only easy but enjoyable. THANK YOU !!!
    Leslie Chavers, Heather Ouellette, Sue Voisine, Beth Robertson, Shelby McGalliard, Karen Garcia, Andy Hauman, John Seeger, Larry Stellman, Eric Brown.

    Also a big thank you to the QA Test Team, always working with us to improve our processes and having such and integrated relationship. It’s so great to have one big team!!

    Last but not least, Kelly Robertson and Tracy Rushen, just to round the team off.

    GO TEAM !!!!!

    • Sue
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to thank Sharon Fielding for ALWAYS being there to bounce questions off of and for helping me with work related issues. Her perseverance is greatly appreceiated!

    • Deb Fick
    • March 29th, 2012

    Rich Thibault – you’re a genius, a mentor, a resource for information, and a friend.
    Mike Crossley – you’ve done a great job on TDAD especially since you came to the project mid-stream, you do an excellent job of getting the work done but having fun, too….good sailing
    Lisa Cesare – I miss working with you
    Andy Hauman – I’m very impressed with the new SA/TS migration process….and your ability to pick Final Four teams…you crack me up
    Thanks to all my co-workers who work hard but still take time to help.

    • Mark F Carr
    • March 29th, 2012

    Sandi Shorey, thanks for being such a caring manager. I feel that you truly care for the well being of the people that you manage. It is so nice to know that you care about more than just what is happening with our work.

    • Leslie Chavers
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to thank my manager Patty Morris. You give me encouragement and I appreciate all of your support. Thank you for being there and being present!

    • Leslie Chavers
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to thank the QA TEAM for all that you do.

    “ YOU KNOCK MY SOCKS OFF”

    Each of you work together and step up to make sure that the job is done. You are all GREAT! I am happy to be a part of a great team, as well as to spend my day with such a great group of people.

    • Leslie Chavers
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to thank the Test Team- Mindy, David, Trice, Mark, Bill, Vinay, Bobbi, Kat, Jeff,Lisa and Tina.

    You take the time to work with the QA Team with patience. Many times, we need additional details or just need to better understand – you take the time out of your schedule to explain . Thank you! You are AWESOME!!

  1. Since joining the FIS/TD account almost 2 years ago, I have learned so many things and created some wonderful relationships. I appreciate working with this group in many ways and cannot begin to thank each and every one of you, although I will mention a few 🙂

    To the Resource Managers – you ROCK!!! It has been amazing to work with such a flexible, versatile, positive, resourceful, attentive, patient, humors TEAM!

    To my Solutions Manager partners – you rock too! Scott, Lisa, Cathy you are such a supportive group, patient with me, and have helped me learn so many new things! You are a pleasure to work with!

    To my Resident Team – WOW – you never cease to amaze me with your can –do attitude, determination, thoroughness, commitment, dedication, teamwork, passion, leadership…and I could go on and on and on! You are a joy and I am very proud of each of you!

    To the Senior Management Team – what a journey it has been over the past year! Your commitment to the staff is appreciated, your ability to be flexible as well as think outside of the box during these challenging times is appreciated and most of all the leadership you provide is greatly appreciated!

    i vous appréciez!
    Kimberly

  2. I would like to thank and recognize the Solutions Delivery Deposits team – Tammy Arnau, Karla Rutherford, Kathy Taylor and our newest member Michelle Sloan. Individually you each bring unique skills and as a team “You Rock”!!

    • Matt Parrott
    • March 29th, 2012

    I’ve met some great people since joining FIS and TD. I specifically want to thank Paul Lewis, Glen VanDerHorn, and Rich Thibault for their patience and time in mentoring me through various projects.

    • Tina Blauvelt
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to send a great big “THANK YOU” to the FIS testing team for everything they bring to the TD data center! – Mindy Mashburn, Marc Rosenow , Trice VanKeuren , David Teague , Mark Johnson , Bill Morris , Kathryn Taylor , Jeff Saba, Bobbi Pierner, Lisa Taylor , Vinay Niranjam. Great job, keep up the good work!
    I would also like to thank the FIS QA team – and Validation team 

    • Cam Taylor
    • March 29th, 2012

    Many thanks to my entire team for the work you have done to make our group run like a well oiled machine. The load is light when we all pull in the same direction.

    • Diane Austin
    • March 29th, 2012

    I would like to send a thank you to Sandi Shorey for keeping me sane right now!

    Many thanks to Janet Andrasko and Mindy Peach for making work enjoyable – You both ROCK!

    Chuck Howat thank you for all your support and being a great manager and great person.

    Thank you, Michael Straughan for being the best support person ever.

    And to Glen VanDerHorn – thanks for being my backup 🙂

    • Tammy Arnau
    • March 29th, 2012

    It is such a pleasure to work with such a great team! Doris, Kathy and Karla……a true powerhouse of knowledge and such fun to work with on a daily basis.

    Other great folks that really make working fun include Rich Thibault, Michael Crossley, Jenny Brown, Jackie Labrecque, Sharon Fielding, Sandy Keisam just to mention a few. Everyone has so much knowledge and is always willing to take the time to help or teach a fellow compadre! Thanks for everything you do!

    • Dahlia
    • March 29th, 2012

    It is truly my pleasure to support ALL members of the FIS TD Bank staff. You are appreciated and thanks for your confidence & trust!!
    In appreciation!!

    • Kathryn Taylor
    • March 29th, 2012

    To my FIS TD Test Team co-workers. Thank you for making the Test Team a wonderful place to work. You provide support, encouragement, laughter and praise and are truly a joy to work with. We have an awesome team!!
    Thank you,
    Kat

    • Janet
    • March 30th, 2012

    Diane and Mindy – thanks for backing me up and being there to bounce ideas off of!

    Chuck – thanks for being a great manager and creating a supportive team environment!

    Michael – thanks for all your support and being a great team mate!

    • Peggy
    • October 2nd, 2012

    Shannon – Thank you for all your help and support. You’re the best!

    • Prasanna Venkatesh
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I would like to sincerely thank RACHEL DUBE for really taking care of all the offshore resources. We are really happy when we know there is someone who is specifically taking care of us. Having said that RACHEL also makes regular visits to offshore (Tiresome journey 🙂 ) every year and makes note of all the happenings here. It is a pleasure working for her. Thanks for being with us Rachel 🙂

    • Prasanna Venkatesh
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I would like to thank my mentor TOM NAVARRETE for all his knowledge sharing sessions. he really trained us very well on OA skill sets. He is easily approachable and will be available anytime to answer our queries, No matter how many time you ask him 🙂 . Thanks Tom 🙂

    • Patty morris
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I probably don’t say this enough, THANK YOU to my team. You are a great team, keep up the great work, I appreciate your efforts every day!!

    • Heather Ouellette
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I have to say that I really enjoy the team that I work with. The QA and Test teams both rock! 🙂

    • Mike
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I want to thank my great Prod Management team… you get us through a processing day and then… you do it all again… not sure everyone knows all the moving parts it takes just to get that done!!

    • Andrew Bowmer
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Since joining the TDbank staff as an FIS employee I have been made to feel at home. The other members of my team have always been there to help me understand processes in the datacenter. Thanks to all.

    • Rich Thibault
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I would like to thank Deb Fick. She always does an excellent job. The successful TDAD/HM install is the latest example. It is a great value to have Deb on my projects. You Rock!

    • Sharon
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Thanks to everyone at the data center. There’s not a day goes by I don’t learn something from someone here.

    • Tammy Arnau
    • October 3rd, 2012

    i am lucky to be part of the Deposits Team, including Doris, Karla, Kathy, Susan, Paul and Michelle. These folks are extremely talented and fun to work with on a daily basis! Thanks to each of them for always being willing to go the extra mile in any situation!

    • rachel
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Cheers to the TD Bank Data Center and my Teams:
    Admin, Programming, Offshore, PM’s, RM’s, Management

    You are a pleasure to work with and know the true meaning of “TEAMWORK”.

    You are appreciated each and every day!

    Together for us nothing is impossible!

    • rekha madheswaran
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I’m very happy to be a part of TD Bank offshore team with a very kind and friendly resource manager Rachel. I Love You team!!!!!

    • Eric J. Brown
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I want to say thank you to Patty Morris for hiring me. As well as, thank you to a great team(Who else but the QA TEAM 🙂 ) they ROCK. Also, thank you to the Test Team they rock too.

    • Nancy Laster
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I want to thank Kimberly for looking after me. You are amazing!

    I first came to the data center when Guaranty shut down and I always felt welcomed. Brian and Riki shepherded me through my first project leaving me with tools I still use today. I have worked with so many wonderful people! I want to say there is NOTHING like being away for months to truly appreciate what a great team we have here at TD. It pretty much doesn’t matter what you run into, there is always someone willing to help. This is home.

    • Tracy Rushen
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I work for Cam Taylor on the QA Team. I must say he is an awesome boss and leads a great team. The team is wonderful due to the people I work with. Kelly Robinson is awesome!!!!, so glad we work together. Always a pleasure to work with, so blessed to have her. Patty Morris and Tina Blauvelt are a true pleasure to work with, great knowledge and skills. Their teams are awesome as well, everyone works together for the benefit of the QA Team to make it a success. I am so happy that I landed in the job that I have now, I can say that I love what I do and so thankful to be a part of the Fidelity Team. Great place to work. I wold also like to say that I enjoy Appreciation Week, its feels great for the company to recognize the people and the work they do to make Fidelity a success. It always make an employee feel better when they are recognized by the company, manager or even team mates. It puts a smile on my face and a song in my heart

    • Michelle Bates
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I want to thank the RM Team for all that you do day in and day out. You wear many hats to help the data center and its various departments run smoothly.

    You have also put on yet another great “FIS Day” this is not an easy task specially with our data center staff being split between remote, onsight and offshore. You did are great job and I truly appreciate you all!!!

    • Michelle Bates
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I also want the thank everyone for the wonderful thoughts and prayers when I loss my father 4 weeks ago. The outpouring of cards, emails, donations to the hospice house and flowers was overwhelming. My family could not believe how kind and thoughtful the people I work with are. It really meant alot to me and my family!!!

    • Scott
    • October 3rd, 2012

    I want to thank Deb Bucklitch for always having my back and picking up the pieces that get scattered around everyday. I want to thank Bret, Vickie (though she is gone) and Don for the excellent work they do in keeping the technical components of our teams moving foward.
    I also want to thank the resource team (Kimberly in particular) for providing our team with the support needed for successful deliveries.

  3. Thank you very much to my wonderful resident team, Laura, Tom, Tom, Goldie, Nancy, Kerry, Jackie, Stephanie, Shannon, Deanna – I truly appreciate all that you do day in and day out, you do so with dedication, commitment, professionalism, humor, quality….I could go on and on and on….thank you for all that you do!!!!

  4. To my RM Team – what a year it has been and it is not over!!! Thank you for your support, patience and humor as we has pushed through shifting of caseloads and responsibilities, balanced vacations, missed one of our fellow teammates as well as survived trips to India 😉 You are truly an amazing team!

  5. Thank you to the Solutions Team for you patience and collaboration as we transitioned SOW responsibilities, transitioned caseloads and balanced all of your competing needs. It brings true meaning to ‘we are all in this together!”. To my Solutions-RM matches – Scott, Lisa and Susan – you guys rock!!!

    • Janet
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Thanks to Mindy and Diane! It has been so nice to have people to bounce RM off of!
    Thanks to Chuck and Michael! It is so nice to be a part of a team, especially one that can laugh!!
    Thanks to the many people I get to work with on all the various projects! You always get the job done!

    • Deb Fick
    • October 3rd, 2012

    Sandi Shorey, thanks for being so understanding.
    Lisa, I STILL miss working with you.
    Rich and Mike C., it doesn’t get any better than you two.
    Margaret, best wishes on your knee surgery. I’ll be thinking about you.
    Lynn, glad we’re on the same team!

    • Susan
    • October 4th, 2012

    Sending my THANKS and complete admiration to all of my Peeps on the V5E Upgrade, SYSPLEX, DSR and Backup Strategy Processing Projects. Your dedication, hard work, professionalism and teamwork are amazing. You continue to conquer any challenge that is thrown your way – and there are many. You always excel! I am honored to have each of you on my team.

    Rhonda McCallum
    Dan Kupiec
    Sharon Fielding
    Laura Bradman
    Kerry Lutz
    Pam Morgan
    Donna Haydon
    Kathy Knutson
    Riki Busch
    Mike McNeil
    Jackie Slavick
    Mindy Peach
    Paul Miller
    Tom DuPerry
    Tom Teti
    Greg Boustead
    Don Frost
    Gena White
    Naveen Chetla
    Paul Lewis
    Mike Ebert
    Nancy Laster
    Jack Robinson
    Nama Lekshmanan
    Cathie Neel
    Dubasi Raju
    Rekha Madheswaran
    Ray Olinger

    I pray that you always find your passion! “You’re only given a little spark of madness. You musn’t lose it.” – Robin Williams

    Love y’all!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

