Veterans, We Honor You !

Let’s show our appreciation for all that our  Veterans, current and past, have done for us.  If you or a family member have served, please share their names and branch of service.

 

    • Blate Minkler
    • November 10th, 2011

    My Dad, Rodney Jones, served in the Army Corps of Engineers in the European Theater during WWII. He passed away last year, but I honor his service…thanks Dad!

    • Cathie Neel
    • November 11th, 2011

    My father Pete COrdero is a retired Army Colonel. He served in both Korea and Vietnam. I honor all veterans and thank them for their service on behalf of our freedom.

    • Deanna Trudeau
    • November 11th, 2011

    I am very proud of my family’s Military Service. Thank you for giving us a place to Honor them.
    Air Force: My Sons Brian Jr since 2008, and Howard (he is a senior, but signed up at the end of his Jr year) both will be in Security Forces, & my Grandfather In Law.

    Army: My Husband, My Father, My Uncle retired (Korea & Vietnam, Purple Heart), My Grandfather, Father In Law & Grandfather In Law

    Coast Guard then Marines retired: My Cousin Stephen (Desert Storm & Iraq)

    • Cathy Jousma
    • November 11th, 2011

    My husband served in the Navy for 8 years. He was a Nuclear Engineer on a fast attack submarine.

    • Bill McCall
    • November 11th, 2011

    I served in the Air Force from 1969 to 1973. I managed a Titan II Missle supply depot and later ran the Priority Parts requisition department all at Little Rock Air Force base.

    • Scott Gagne
    • November 11th, 2011

    I served in the Air Force. One of my tours was in Beligum in support of the Ground Launch Cruise Missles….yes that’s not a typo…I was in the AIR Force supporting GROUND Launch Cruise Missles. It was an interesting tour and was there during the Lybian Crisis….talk about lockdown!!! In our travels for mock exercises, we would go through a town that had a WWII US tank as a memorial in the middle of town. That’s something that made me feel a lot of pride in America and our military. What the men and women of the armed force do, matters every single day! Thank you!

    • Diane Austin
    • November 11th, 2011

    My brother, H. Warren Schneider served in the Marines. He was completing his second tour of duty in Vietnam when he was killed in action 1968.

    My husband had 5 uncles (brothers) that all served in the Army and Airforce during WWII at the same time Harry Jackson, Ted Jackson, Don Jackson, Rich Jackson, and Bob Jackson. All returned home to live long lives – what a blessing.

    Thank you to each and every military person and their famiy supporting them.

    • Doris Langlais
    • November 11th, 2011

    Colonel Raymond R. Langlais Jr. – Army (retired)

    • Doris Langlais
    • November 11th, 2011

    Corporal Raymond R. Langlais Sr. – Army: Served during Korea then became a US citizen.

    • Stephanie McKay
    • November 11th, 2011

    My father served 12 years in the Air Force. His work as a Boiler Plant Operator was to keep buildings and people warm. We were stationed overseas for a few years and moved a lot when I was kid. His time in the military taught me how truly fortunate we all were to be able to call the USA our home.

    My most sincere thanks to all the military men and women, and their families, who have served or are serving our country.

    • John M Seeger
    • November 11th, 2011

    I am a Veteran of the US Air Force from 1980 until 1984 and have had the privilege of serving both domestically and in Europe. (West Germany) My most memorable time was to visit the graves of fallen soldiers on the coast of Normandy. It is unconceivable how so many men and women Sacrificed their lives in that Great War that saw all corners of the World in such despair. I personally thank my father George M Seeger for his service in the US Army during the Korean Conflict and my nephew Stephen P. Seeger for his service during Desert Storm in Bagdad, Iraq.

  1. My dad – Joseph Tourigny – US Army Sgt., Korea – 1949 – 1951.

    My husband – Kenneth “Joey” Taylor – US Army Sgt., Viet Nam – 1968 – 1970. Died in 1984 of Hodgkins Disease – attributed to Agent Orange.

    The man I’ve lived with for 27 years – Dennis Waid – US Navy – Viet Nam – 1968 – 1970

    Thank you to ALL who served our country. I salute you all.

    • Deb Fick
    • November 11th, 2011

    My father served in WWII and my brother served in Vietnam. Another brother served in the Navy. My uncle served during WWII and will be speaking at numerous ceremonies today. A sincere ‘Thank you’ to all who have served.

    • Rachel
    • November 11th, 2011

    My father, Roland Nault is a Veteran of the Navy and served in the Vietnam War from 1965-1967.

    • Sandra Aaron
    • November 11th, 2011

    My father, Meredith Miller, server in the army in World War II. He served in India and the Pacific Theatre. I honor his service, and the service of ALL veterans.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

